## TRINIDAD & TOBAGO CYCLING FEDERATION NATIONAL ROAD CYCLING CHAMPIONSHIPS - JUNE

10, 11, 18 June Communique No.6

## **GENERAL INFORMATION – CRITERIUM VENUE CHANGE**

On Thursday 8<sup>th</sup> June, 2017, the Racing Committee received correspondence rescinding the previous approval given for the use of the Brian Lara Cricket Academy Car Park due to ongoing works currently being conducted. This therefore meant that a quick change in venue for the National Criterium Championships was required.

This cancellation however has provided the Cycling Fraternity with a great opportunity since for the first time ever; the National Criterium Championships will be hosted at the Wallerfield International Raceway in Wallerfield. Details with respect to entrance and setup areas will be divulged during the coming week

The circuit is approximately 1.35km in length and features fast turns, wide roads , strong tail winds down the back straight and equally strong headwind up the homestraight which is approximately 600m in length. The Criterium will begin at 1:00pm as previously scheduled on Sunday 18<sup>th</sup> June, 2017.

The revised racing program is as follows:

Start	Category	Laps	Distance
Time			
1:00pm	Masters 70+	3	4.00 km
	Tinymite Women	3	4.00 km
	Juvenile Women	3	4.00 km
1:15pm	Tinymite Men	5	6.75 km
	Junior Women	5	6.75 km
1:45pm	Masters 60-69	7	9.50 km
	Elite Women	7	9.50 km
2:15pm	Masters 50-59	7	9.50 km
	Juvenile Men	7	9.50 km
3:00pm	Masters 40-49	10	13.50 km
	Junior Men	10	13.50 km
3:45pm	Elite Men	25	33.75 km

.